Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

The biography of each student and from myself will help serve as a platform for all of us to get to know each other, which helps bridge a bond when we are all using online only learning.

Projecting your presence:

As an instructor I need to make sure that I'm not projecting myself too much and out powering the students.  Day 1 introductions are important, it's a place where the students can learn about the instructors background and the students can learn about each other. 

I feel that when we interact with them and personalize things like our Bio, and talk to them about personal career situations they really respond and feel more connected to us and school.

I learned the importance of maintaining the teacher student relationship for better student comprehension.  When they know you care the more willing they are to seek out your help, and the more willing they are to taking instruction.

I have learned that you can build relationships with your students in an online environment.  Posting a biography of yourself shows your studetns your experience and gains respect for you as an educator.  Having the students post a biography of themselves helps you and other students get to know them.

I feel getting to know your e-learning it is important to know a little about each student that will be taking your course. Having a bio of yourself makes it a little more personal and I feel students enjoy having an instructor that can be engaged in their students' interests. 

Just as in facte to face classroom settings establishin relationships with our students can help ease the stress of an online setting.  Additionally, as we build componenets of the course, we need to recognize all possibilities such as learning styles, geographic location, etc. before making asumptions.