Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

I learned about the structure and content as well as the importance and forms of communication. 

Most of everything here, I am familiar with because I am currently a Distance Learning Professor and I have been  of teaching Distance Learning courses for over a decade.

I feel like I need to be more prepared with written lesson plans for an on line course than with an inseat course.  I'be been teaching the same classes for over 10 years and can teach in a room of students with little preperation.  But on line, I feel like every minute needs to be planned in advance and accounted for.  It forces me to be more creative in keeping the student's attention.  And I can always bring those ideas into the inseat classroom as well.

Online Teaching Techniques --> Course Delivery

The success of the students will fall on my comprehension, resposibilities and my ability to navigate a CMS system in a course delivery format. 

I've been on the student side of the instructor/student LMS relationship for a much longer time than I've been on the instructor end of it.  I can relate to the learner frustrations when the users on either end are not familiar with the workings of the LMS.  It is something that we as educators using an online platform need to study and stay up with when it comes to learning technologies.  I appreciate the way the course identifies the importance of instilling competence in the software systems into your students at the onset.

The need for a full understanding of my course management system.

It is important to "connect" with students to make sure they understand the delivery system.

In an online environment, the student must feel supported by the instructor and the instructor will need to show competence and knowlecge in the subject matter being taught.