Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

I have never taught an online course so am taking this to get some guideance and hear from experienced educators. I have not used an online calendar with students so am interested in learning more about that.

I find that time discipline will be a challenge for many students. The instructor will really need to have a consistant line of communication with the students to provide the academic and technical support they need to remain engaged. It really is up to the instructor to have command of both.

Understanding the frustration the students may have because there not computer literate. And communication was a problem as well. Now I know what I can do to support the students better.

I have learned that as an instructor I need to familiarize myself with all components of the platform, including how to create assignments, due dates and how to mute a participate in a discussion. 

I.n the E learning environment students need interaction on regular basis.  Course material must be structural sound for online courses.  The instructor must be able to navigate the course as well as assist students with this also.

Student and instructor success within the eLearning environment depends on how comfortable each is with the CMS and its navigation.  Time spent upfront learning the navigational tools, functionality and purpose of the CMS are key.  Also, having functional technology and support when needed are key.

I have learned that there is not only a time frame for students. Teachers have to make themselves a timeline to turn on and off assignments, respond to discussion boards and keeping the gradebook current.

For the student to be successful, the Instructor has to be well versed in the subject matter being required and presented.  The Instructor has to be able to answer questions or be familiar with helpful resources