Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

The importance of keeping the students engaged and interested in the course content through illustrations and case studies can enhance learning.  I enjoyed the aspect of the human factor and the importance of getting to know your students backgrounds and goals.

It is very important to create a positive environment for students. Buidling a good rapport will help to make students feel comfortable. 

A great course to remind myself that I need to improve for the needs of the new students for each new term.

I llike the sandwich idea of learn....apply.....learn....apply.  I want to be successful at this. 

I am new in the teaching field and is enjoying what I have learnt from this course so far and had received a lot of pointers to prepare me for classroom teaching, which I have never done yet

I have learned that in order to have student success you must be able to keep them engaged, be supportive and not be too controlling. 

Making students feel important and that they can be successful is important.

Importance of creating a comfortable learning enviorment. Developing student rapport and addressing each student by name aids in  increasing self respect for the students. always be engauging and listen to student concerns. 

Learning the difference between active and passive learners will help instructors reach students on their levels. Getting to know student's names help to build a rapport.  

give frequent early positive feedback to students.  They need that support.

Getting to know students and sharing of background experiences helps nontraditional students to find their place in the class. Being a positive influence and providing ongoing support can help students remained focused on their career goals.