Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

I leaned/liked the idea ofa dynamci syllyabus with links to helpful resources. 

I didn't realize you could update a syllabus. It makes sense and can improve student retention of the subject. 

Course revisions should happen frequently and in a way that is only improving the course information. 

Professional development can be obtained via workshops, conferences, and other experienced online instructors.

Formative and summative evaluations of a course lead to constructive revisions of a course.

Courses should constantly be changing in evolving to meet the needs of our students.

Professional development and embracing the ongoing need for change will promote success in the online program.

My main take away is that professional development can be an informal process via observation.

As an instructor, I have learned the importance of altering a course in order to maximize my students' learning potential. 

Course repositories are extremely useful. One think to keep in mind; however, is that links must be checked regularly to make certain they still work and material should be kept current. The longer an instructor teaches a course, the more they will have to pull on when making course revisions.

Nancy Tosh

Frequently evaluating, analysing, and updating content is crucial in online learning. 

Use of online professional development as well as collaborating with peers is important to further education. Change occurs frequently. As educators, we must be assessing, designing, developing, implementing, and evaluationg the teaching environment and content.

Change is inevitable, so be prepared for changes. Keep track of old versions, and make sure you update all the supplemental material that may be needed when a change occurs.