Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

I have kept all of my teaching material for 20+ years. I have used a great deal of that material to enhance the online experience. I believe the Formative evaluations benefit the students a great deal. I do incorporate a fair amount of dynamic content in my courses.

As a computer technology teacher my material requires contant revision.

Most individuals think that summative course evaluations basically provide feedback as to whether instructors:

• Are knowledgeable about the subject matter, 
  • Communicate well, 
  • Establish an appropriate grading schema,
  • Are timely in their feedback, and
  • Are excellent teachers.

ADDIE is a continuous process.

I plan to utilize the Stop, Start, Continue evaluation in my courses.  I agree that making small changes throughout the course is better than waiting until the end.

always udate content for future reference also

Keep your course current, interactive and relative.

Start using formative and summative startegies and continue to update the syllabus

It is important to make sure you ask for feedback and review the feedback that you receive in order to decide if the feedback will help your online course and teaching skills.  After receiving feedback, you need to decide if you are going to use that feedback to make revisions or not. Not all feedback is going to be used. 

There are two types of course revisions, formative and summative revisions. Formative revisions should be completed quickly, they provide minimal changes. Summative revisions may provide detailed information that needs to be analyzed and assessed for appropriate revision. These revisions usually take 1 to 2 weeks. 

Take your course evaluations serious and use them to better yourslef as an educator.

Formative and Summative course revisions are essential to use in order to make on line courses better and more benificial for the students.