Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

It is imperative to communicate effectively and to assist students with IT and/or CMS issues in a timely manner.  The platform of online teaching can be challenging if you are not prepared as an instructor, even if you are a content expert. You need to learn the CMS you will be using and understand how to assist students.  

A lot to consider with E-learning.I think On-line instructors need to be more inturned to computers and students thoughts more so than in a face to face classroom.  It certainly heightens your sense of teaching 

We had changed from one learning management system to another and it wss a challenge to get to know the system in the beginning. I had students aking me questions which i did not know the answers to.Luckily it all worked out so I make sure to be extra vigilant with my new students to make sure they know how to get to what they need in the course.

As a previous online student, I gained an understanding of online course delivery from the perspective of the instructor, which requires the instructor to be informed and prepared.

Great start to the course.  

The online instructor has to be very familiar with the CMS and structure of the course

To succeess teaching an online course I must familiar with the CMS I need to understand the platform and how to navigate through it. 

Instructors participation on discussion boards mean alot to students. As an Instructor I will comment on all discussions, give feedback, and grade in a timely manner.

i think is a fantastic tool for us, Academic Directors in Higher Education, to get familiar with online tools and its management. Great work!

This is a great resource for e-teaching and online education. Thank you on behalf of MTA Miami