Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

The best lessons are learned in times of strife than in times of plenty.   Nothing goes perfectly the first time. Learn and prepare to go on.

I learned that if the instructor takes notes on what was successful  or not so successful with students will help the next time a topic is presented.

Taking the time to over prepare and to practice can help in a way of shortening the time that you had originally thought you were going to be speaking. 

As a new instructor, I should not let the students know that.

maintain confidence in the lesson plan and don't overthink preparation.

The first time I was in front of a class as an instructor was not really hard except trying to make sure I was explaining what they needed to do to become a Professional Automotive Technician, I was trying to not talk over their heads.

I like the idea of making notes during/after class to be able to fix the mistakes I made or to have notes that remind me of what went well and what did not go so well.

Over prepare nd slow down are two good things to remember with any class preparation.  I also like the idea of reflecting and jotting a few notes in the margin of the lesosn plan aftwr the class to indicate success or areas to improve.

Being prepared and orginized maybe even over prepared , and mistakes will happen just dont dwell on them and use them to become better next time 

It was helpful to see the video explaining that when you start something new you will not be good but with time and experience you will.