Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

i learned about the common mistakes of a instructor. A helpful way for a teacher to be organized is to take notes and have a plan.

Although perfection is never attainable, it is a good idea to prep for that ideal. My best lecture's are ones that I have extensively prepped for, doing the research inside and outside the textbook, and it shows! By taking the time to prepare, you are assuring as smooth as a delivery as possible. In terms of learned materials, a lecture self critique is a brilliant idea in terms of learning what you need to work on. 

I will always take notes of difficult areas, I will work on a goal plan, It is important for me to involve my students in my performance, because I like to have them be part of my growth as an instructor, I believe that as much as we are prepared there will always something that will not come out as we well planned it. keep your emotions in place and learn to move on. I have also learned that my reflection(mood) as an instructor has a lot to do with how the class runs.

1.    Ignoring Disruptive Behavior: Address disruptive behavior promptly to prevent it from escalating. Use positive reinforcement for good behavior.
    2.    Lack of Consistency: Be consistent in enforcing rules and consequences to maintain a fair and predictable learning environment.
    3.    Overlooking Individual Needs: Recognize and accommodate individual learning styles and needs to promote a supportive atmosphere.
    4.    Failure to Communicate Expectations: Clearly communicate classroom expectations, rules, and consequences at the beginning of the term and reinforce them regularly.

I really like reviewing a lesson to see how it went and what I liked or didn't like about it. Were students engaged? Did they learn anything? Every time I review I see something I could tweak.