Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

That there are more than one learning style.

Working in groups can cover all learning styles. Giving a learning assessment can help when preparing lessons.

I have leaned that my teaching could use a few changes to help engage the whole class and im excited to give it a shot and see the differance

In order to teach a variety of learning styles it is mandatory to vary your teaching approach. By rotating teaching methods you will incorporate all students into the learning environment. This can include bringing interactive games and projects within your lecture halls in order to gain memory retention. 

being versatile in teaching styles. can only help with all students and their different learning techniques.

this course allows students to learn in different ways of learning and how they use different methods of learning 

This is great information for me as I am a fairly new instructor and have a great deal to learn! I wonder how all the different learning styles can be supported in the on-line classroom. I hope to hear more about that as I move forward in this educational training.

By applying different teaching styles and tailoring to your students teaching style. You will better convey the information that is taught and the retainabiltiy and learning of your audience will have a greater success rate.

It's alaways nice to get a refresher on the learning styles.

This is a good review of the different learning styles. It is helpful to know that a lot of what we are doing in the classroom is reaching multiple different styles of learners.

Its important to use different teaching styles to fully instruct to everyones different learning styles.

I think it’s fascinating how students learn in different ways and that learning is hastened when the students style is used.