Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

Great tips on how to engage students more via the online format. Early contact is key with introduction emails and an information page for easy of contact with the instructore. Be mindful of students with children for this can be a barrier to success. As an evening weekend instructor, I try to give the lunch break around bedstime so the students can put their children to bed. 

I have to find ways to encourage students to want to learn and not make it a burden for them. Looking for different ways to engage them in the  online courses.

Using reminder.com for student reminders.