Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

The online instructor has many tools at their disposal. The online instrutor must match the tool to its function to best serve student needs. 

Learning about teaching styles such as: authority, demonstrator, facilitator, delegator, expert, is very important to understand your own style and be able to implement others to become a more efficient instructor.

Its imperative to do an inventory of what the student's feel comfortable working with in their e-learning toolkit. If something is not working well for many of the students and there is another tool that they feel more comfortable navigating, then as a student-centered instructor, I need to take that into account and modify as needed.

-Natalie Guerra, MPA

Many tools available for instructor use. Find what works best for you.

What I have learned from this module is there are many technological tools an online instructor can use to enhance online learning. They can use podcast, virtual classrooms, blogs, wikis, and online journals, to enhance student learning and have a successful Online class.

Ninive Martin Del Campo

I THINK THESES ARE GREAT TOOLS

Technology tools are crucial to teaching in an online environment. However, not all students or instructors are comfortable with technology and understanding how to navigate effectively. There are several different tools and resources available that instructor must be comfortable with using as well as sharing this understand to the class to better help them in the future.

Learning about technology and its many uses is important in order to make the most of the tool.  Reviewing the use of the tool and how it was helpful or not helpful is important. Getting feedback allows the instructor to make thoughtful changes. 

Assessing teaching style and using technology tools can enhance the learning experience for students and teachers