Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

It's certainly very important for the instructor to set and maintain a civil tone for online communication, both among students and between students and teachers!

Having a code of conduct and being stern about it is important. Structure in the classroom and online classroom is key.

I have learned that effective communication implies Conduct Code during online interaction in all forms, this could be a text message, email, or social media, it is vital to follow etiquette rules. guidelines to maintain healthy and effective communication.

I liked the discussion board grading rubric. If you want to get your students to participate in the discussion board, I think that the instructor should also participate in replying back to the students and also give their opinion on the discussion board topic.

establishing online communication ettiquette is important

As an instructor, I try to set a pattern and stay consistent with my communication. It is important to set boundaries.

Learned about ways to moderate communication in an online course.  

Civility is crucial to effective communication

Utilization of different forms of communication and selecting those that are in line with my personal teaching and communication style for effectiveness. Setting the tone for professional communication. 

Coming from a military background the typing in all CAPS and blunt messaging was how business was conducted. This helped me understand and highlight some of the differences and how to overcome them. 

Make sure to be clear about your rules and policies on communication.