Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

It is important to make sure all students know where to recieve technical support if need

Sharing knowledge is easy for most instructors but instructin on-line can be a challenge.  I think it is important as an instructor that we prepare ourselves in the forum in which we will use prior to interacting with the students.  

My takeaway from this module is the word "navigate." As an instructor, I have to know my CMS inside and out. Along with that, I need to decide how the information will be segmented and sequenced within the CMS to make it as clear as possible for every type of learner. It's my job as a remote teacher to not only navigate the system in a way that is conducive to learning but to navigate my students through the learning process, including any technical support they may need. 

I learned what is expected of me and my students and techniques on how I can best reach my students with the proper information for my students to learn

With the COVID-19 crisis I am having to converte a course from in person to online in an organization that has not been doing online courses.  I am using Google classroom as my management system but am also just learning it.  I appreciate the information in htis course and how much it will help me structure the rest of the term.

I have learned that we communicate in many different ways and we can help change the perspective of the person we are communicating with if we change our body language. When communicating face-to-face a lot more is taken into consideration and body language is a huge part of that.

It is important to familiarize yourself with the online learning platform you use. 

As an instructor I need to know the composition of my audience.  I need to keep them engaged with interesting lessons.  I need to tailor my lessons towards their age group. I need to use a platform they are familiar with and one that I can easily post and edit information.