Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

As an instructor, I am willing to make the appropriate changes for my students moving classes to an online environment. 

Consistency on how the instructor layout courses, and always having a feed back

I found the methods and strategies outlined to very useful in planning for online instruction, which is not merely the transfer of content, but the transformation of content in a user friendly format that can be easily monitored and assess.  My learning curve will be great as I self-teach how to establish the content information format, discussion boards, and online assessments.

One thing I have learned from this module is that teachers need to take different things into consideration when they are switching from face to face instruction to online teaching.  They need to think of the outcome they want and be organized.  They must also make sure they assess the course to make any changes that may be necessary for students to be successful in the course.  

A bit of an epiphany when it comes to not overloading the student. Keeping the on line unit to one or two main ideas.

We have recently begun doing more content through video conferencing, and that has hilighted the need to make sure that all materials and objectives are well-organized in LMS so that students have a familiar environment to work from while they are adapting to all the new ways we are showing them content.

Important tips include consistency in formatting and don't overdo the bells and whistles.

Instructors must make the information engaging to ensure students are wanting to participate

Transition from F2F to online... is a transformation!

Instructor don't lose your essence ... find you perfect match *tools and delivery method 

There needs to be a lot of consideration taken into account when moving a class to an online setting.