Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

Communication and Trades | Origin: EL121

This is a general discussion forum for the following learning topic:

Teaching Skills and Trades Online  --> Communication and Trades

Post what you've learned about this topic and how you intend to apply it. Feel free to post questions and comments too.

Communication skills are priceless. Since I have been an instructor I feel I have grown exponentially in my ability to communicate with students, patients, and coworkers. I feel this is one of the most important skills for professionals to develop and hone as it will serve you in evry area of life.

Customer service and communication is a lot like teaching. The more knowledge and passion you have, the more confidence you will feel. The more confident you feel, the easier and cleaner your delivery will be. And somewhere in there, you actually have to care about people.

Communication and customer service go hand in hand in the work place.   You can't have good customer service without good communication and vice versa.   I would like to believe that I have developed both in all my years as an instructor and that my students have learned these by following my example.

Compehending what the customer is communicating to you is very important.

Communication is critical to any profession.

communication is essential !

Communication is key to success. Often times, students and instructors lack communication skills necessary to convey important information when in the online environment. It is imperative that the instructor have good communication skills in order to convey the appropriate message to students. This not only is required in written and verbal communication on the school work site, but also via email and other forms of private communication.