Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

I learned many things about student group organization. 

Involving students in the learning process can enhance their sense of confidence, security, hence, their performance. 

I learned that the student has to be empowered and engaged. I plan to use my listening skills and make the class very interactive where all students are heard

Listening to students is a great way to increase their engagement while building the foundation for empowerment

Collaborative learning opportunities are another way to bolster student empowerment.

As a student, I have come to appreciate the Principles of Student Empowerment and the impact they can have on my learning experience. The principles emphasize the importance of creating a learning environment that is supportive, inclusive, and student-centered. This means that as a student, I am encouraged to take ownership of my own learning and to actively engage in the learning process. Through the principles of student empowerment, I am able to develop a better understanding of myself as a learner, identify areas where I need to improve, and develop strategies to overcome challenges. By focusing on my individual needs and preferences, I am able to create a personalized learning plan that helps me achieve my full potential. Additionally, the principles of student empowerment have helped me develop a growth mindset, which allows me to view mistakes as opportunities for learning and growth. Overall, the principles of student empowerment have been instrumental in helping me become a more motivated, engaged, and successful learner.

When students work in groups and are meaningfully involved in the classroom, their input is valued and there will be more rapport between student and instructor.

Listening is such an important skill