Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

I learned how inportant it is to really get a feel of what each student needs and what there goals are, this will help me understand who might need some extra attention.

I learned that I am a major player in student retention. Getting to know the students is something that I naturally want to do and do. I didn't realize the impact it has on retention. 

I also saw more clearly that my role is to support with with encouragement and content application and to refer student to the appropriate areas for assistance with other things. Role definition.

I will put into practice to learn from the students experinces and intergrated their golds from the the course to put in practice.

In this section one learns that listening, observing, and interpersonal skills of understanding the environment, back ground, and an individiuals self perspective play an important part in the learning process.

Understanding a student's current season of life is an important resource and tool to be aware of in knowing how to best meet the current needs of your student. To know whether there are stressors in home or work life will translate into the classroom. Being an excellent instructor means taking these things in and developing a plan of study that will best fit your student while understanding what is going on in their background of life. 

Students will have different motivators for learning or enrolling.  It's important to learn what each of your students is motivated by so you know how to provide the best support.

Knowing the difference in charactistics can help you learn how to teach or help  different individuals.