Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

Effective communication is essential for the online environment. Technology tools are specifically designed as communication tools.

Two really helpful take aways from this module are the idea that using too many tools can hinder communication and that evaluation of the tools being used should be both formative and summative. I work as an instructional coach and am developing PD to help teachers reflect on the tools that they used when we had to transition to remote learning very quickly because of the Covid 19 shut down and how those tools can continue to be used in their classrooms. Both of these ideas are helpful for me in shaping how that PD could look.

The lesson was informative.  Even though I've used email for years and often, parents may not check their email so the message is either delayed or not read at all.  Phone calls have benefits and disadvantages, too, such as poor connection.  It is wise to consider appropriate ways to communicate with students and their parents.  I find asking which they prefer helps a great deal.

There are several tech based communication tools for small groups, large groups, and social networking... You need to collect datta fro students to see what is working and what is not as far as the tech communication goes

It is important to recognize technology tools in the communication process while examineing specific functions of a technology tool to facilitate good communication.  I will also implement efficient assessment tools.

I have learned that it will be a constant effort in order to make sure the students progress.  The technology tools will have to be assessed frequently.

Staying conected with the students is important. There are many different ways to communicate with students (individual or group) as for as technology.