Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

Intrinsic  motivation lasts longer, whatever motivates instructor probably motivate students too 

Instrinsic motivation is a great tool

the differences between intrinsic and extrinsic motivators

Instrinsic motivators are self motivated with no mitive but succes from with in.. Also Extrisnsic motivators are quality of people that eager recignition or incentives to achieve of goal or purpose.

Extrinsic motivators are good, but can be of limited value and overuse can have a negative effect. As an instructor I must find a way to stimulate intrinsic motivators in my lessons.

Intrinsic motivators are long lasting.  Student has the desire to succeed because of how they feel about their lesson, instructor, content,

Extrinsic factos are temporary- student is motivated and is seeking rewards .

I learned how students are motivated by both internal and external stimuli. Internal motivation is more enduring but external rewards serve a purpose as well. Some situations students are motivated by both.

great lesson plan

to much reward will not help gap the bridge from extrinsic to intrinsic

Intrinsic & Extrinsic are two terms that influence students and teachers

The value and purpose of each type of motivation and when they should/shouldn't be used.

I have learned that a motivator can be both intrinsic and extrinsic in nature.  I will try not to use extrinsic rewards as a long-term motivator in the future and I will try to balance both intrinsic and extrinsic motivators for students. 

People are generally motivated for two reasons, it makes them happy or it makes someone else happy.  So, using both intrinsic vs. entrinsic will only be beneficiall when determing what factor to use to motivate studens.

What was learned: