Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

In this lesson, I've learned the importance of proper time management, and ensuring that course content is regularly refreshed with new and relevant content. I've also learned the importance of understanding the knowledge levels of the students in order to find the balance of content to keep all students engaged as much as possible.

As a seasoned instructor I find it is important to get to know your students in order to gauge their level of knowledge. Along with being prepared to effectively and efficiently deliver the the course content within the allotted time frame.

Flexibility is important as well as time management. Conduct a pretest or ask questions about students' experience so lesson can be molded to their needs.

I found the topic about time, relevant. The compression factor in teaching was an example of what often times happens in reverse, instead of having to much time, often times the need to condense the class into a shorter block of time occurs. Planning for situations like these and knowing the key pieces of information that need to be conveyed is vital.

When planning you lesson, make sure to give an outline on topics to be covered and emphasize the importance of each part of the lesson. Time management is also key. You need to plan it out so that you spend more time teaching and less time for the students to disengage.