Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

time management plan what ot do if the lesson material is completed before the class is over (compression factor)

plan content with time management. Have backup material such as the internet and other refrences to go over material. 

i have been teaching for 4 years and i learned from some mistakes , it will happen or a lesson plan not going well, i learned to have other plans in place for time compression or if the current lesson plan is not welll received.

Good lesson planning is like preparing a good meal. make the customer come back again.

Plan appropriately for your classtime and engage with your students to know how they learn 

Oof! I wished I had know about time compression early on! I'm much better with it now, but my first semester was a real struggle to keep my class from running short. I found the overarching concept of "knowing your audience" very helpful. I'll be using pretests for my more introductory courses this fall, and hopefully be able to adjust my lesson plan as we go.

Understanding your audience and being prepared with your material are keys to success

This course has provided me with an understanding of key fundamental practices that facilitate effective content delivery to maximize learning (e.g., Knowing yourself as well as your students, time management, and providing necessary resources). Some key take-aways that I plan to utilize include;

1. Student introductions and the use of pretests to gage their experience, knowledge, and learning style.

2. Planning accordingly to meet teaching timelines 

3. Ensuring that I provide the necessary resources and training material. 

Very important to pre-test prior to planning your lessons.

I learned that we need to know our audience in order to deliver effective lessons. 

I learned how important it is to plan he course and base the lessons off your students and their current knowledge