Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

My favorite part was the last section on transformative learning and how the wider variety of ways for students to engage with the instructor, with one another, with themselves, and with the material in an online classroom was fascinating. As an instructor, I find online discussions far more interesting and dynamic because, as the unit commented, often the quiet students in the class will be "vocal" online.

Nancy Tosh

Wow!

I learned a great deal from this module. Some keytakeaways are to make sure the online classroom is as dynamic as paossible, meaning a variation of blended content to maximize the learning ouput. In addition To increase the individulaixed learning experinece tools can be used such as blogs or journals, Wikis, and networking features. Great content. I plan to use blogs or journals for some of my classes moving forward even if it is not part of the gradebook.

Cheryl

The use of scaffolding through the zone of proximal development is a crucial part of the online learning environment.

It is my personal experience that technology keeps learners engaged plus add to the quality of the course being taught.

It is a learning curve for me since I was not born with computer in my hand (lol) like the newer generation learners. That being said I will keep learning computers knowledge.  

I wish they know about different styles of learning when I was in school as a child. Oh well late is better I guess than never. 

I had to forge my way through. I can be a better educator than that old school traditional method.

Student and Instructors engaged in learning the Dynamic area of modern education. That lends itself to great leaps in the education 

frontier.