Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

Preparedness is key.

The section on professionalism being constant was very interesting to me. I agree entirely but have not seen that written before. 

great stragaties to impliment

By watching the videos and listening to the procedures of becoming a better educator/instructor, I have learned new ways of doing a better job in the classroom .

As an instructor I need to have technical competence, professional competence, and personal competence so that I can effectively model, manage and motivate students. To be an effective instructor that creates and maintains a positive role I need to be credible, candid, compassionate, committed, and clear. I plan to apply what I learned to help develop my instructional style...which I have no idea what my particular instructional style is. 

Being an instructor is more than just disiminating information.  To be a successful instructor I have to remember to show compassion, I need to be commited to my students, and I need to remember that I am modeling professional behavior to my students. I need to be excited about the content and opportunity to share my knowledge and experiences.  I need to be willing to better myself for the good of the students.  

What i got from this module is that you will always have an impact of students so plan for that. lead by example. Gain their attention. Make them interested and excited about what will be going on in the class room that day. In the end even if they dont act like it, they will be greatful for what you have taught them

Being genuine, inspiring, and professional are the three characteristics I summarized and reemphasized in my learning during this section of the course.  Secondly, understanding that one can be friendly without becoming a "bestie friend" with the students is paramount to keep the professional lines clear and to not lose objectivity in my teaching is also key.