Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

We  have to set example to our students

I learned that as a teacher you should never act as you know more than the students. There will always be a smarter person in the classroom that can be smarter than you. Show the students that you love what you are teaching. Always show enthusiasim in teaching your subject, in this form the students will be more interested in listening and learning. 

I would like to show the students that we are all learning more about a subject together and not seperate. I would like for the students to show me new ideas and their thinking process. As a teacher I can teach but there is always new ways of explaining and teaching techniques that as a teacher the students teach you. 

I found that organizing and correctly modelling the differnt roles thre instructor has to model is very important to the communication of the the curriculum to students.

The Five C's: Credible, Candid, Compassionate, Committed and Clear!

Create a Professional Development Plan, to improve and expand your teaching technique

Create a Professional Development Plan, to improve and expand your teaching technique

Lead by example

Teacher is an educator, not a pal. A teacher can be a friend and need to always maintain professionlism. Always "sharpen the saw" and stay current in your field and enhance the effective teaching strategies by learning from mistakes. I also take away "proper prior planning prevents poor performance."

A teacher need to be a role model and stay professional at all times. It is important to learn from mistakes and not dwell on it. I also learned that "proper prior planning prevents poor performance."

I have learned that I must access each students learning style and also make sure to engage students in learning. 

One is never too old to set goals and achieve those goals.  How one taught 5 yrs ago isnt necessarily