Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

I like the idea of incorporating assignments involviong using video segments avout specific course content, and found it constructive to know that these videos should be approximately 15 minutes.

I have been teaching online for a few years. My biggest frustration is students not realizing that they need to take at least some ownership for their own learning. For some students, this is a challenge. I work hard to help students understand this. It is also frustrating when the technology doesn't work, or when a student does not take time to understand the technology. I look forward to learning better ways to solve these problems. 

Online learners must take responsibility for their learning. 

I've learned more about the presupposition of students to consider online class to be a correspondent course. As an online instructor, I need to ensure that they have become active participants in their own learning, so that what they learn in my class can be applicable to their future careers.

Hello:

Some disadvantages or weaknesses of active learning strategies are: e Noisy environment in the classroom as a result of the activities caused by active learning can often disturb the learning environment. The concept of active learning is fun too, which can make students more inclined to play and forget the main task of learning.

Student and instructor attitudes play a significant role in the success of a course, which is as important as the dependability of technology.