Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

Using Visual Methods | Origin: ED310

This is a general discussion forum for the following learning topic:

Teaching Medical Terminology in Fun and Exciting Ways --> Using Visual Methods

Post what you've learned about this topic and how you intend to apply it. Feel free to post questions and comments too.

I never thought to incorporate visual note taking in the classroom. This is a fun way to memorize terminology!

Yes, I have never used visual note taking before! I will need to incorporate this!

Although 1 and 5 people are artistic, I think the visual note taking is awesome for the students to remember.

I learned a great deal and have more to learn. I will seek out additional information in an effort to help not only me but my students to succee.

T have learned from this module is that there are many ways to engage the student to actively participate in his or her learning and as a facilitator, it is my responsibility to assess my students and come up with the best format for my group.

Visual note taking is another level. Thank  you!

I enjoyed reading through the different types of learning activities to engage students in terminology. The assignment that I would implement in class first would be the Draw a tem because students have better retention when they are physically a part of the activity. 

I learned some new spins to some of the techniques I was using that will help break up some of the class clicks. i can pictured which students in my present class will enjoy the charades the most.

Visual note-taking is a great technique for some students. 

I like the idea of breaking up class/lecture with some of these activities like charades or draw a term. 

I love the visual methods like beat the clock and even having a large sketch pad in the class to jot terms and other ideas for increasing student engagement and retention. We are a society that loves to compete.