Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

I have learned the importance of this training and the purpose which is to ensure that admissions directors and their teams provide prospective students clear and accurate information regarding the school, admissions process, programs, and all of the services that are offered by the institution.  Keeping a notebook of best practices will be key to the success of any Director, administrator, or team member of the Admissions department.

So far I have been able to learn the importance of staying updated on these living documents. How they are always being updated and changed with the times. Due to this I need to be constantly updating my knowledge about the new rules and regulations of the Florida department of education.

I laerned that Admissions employees must stay up to date with new polocies as they update.

I currently work as an Administrative Director for my health care training institute. I learned the difference between a course and a program, which was really helpful. I learned that there are rules set in place on the things you talk about to potential students. 

I have learned that Florida State has Statutes and Rules to control the Staff Admission Activity, in order to ensure that the employee proceed properly using a properly terms and does not incur in actions out of the law. The employee has to work accordingly of the company and Estate Statutes, it makes the work clear, profesional and efective. The Admission Agent must to know the company history, programs and resources available for the students to motive and enroll them in the best program that fit.           

Being sure to use understand and use the proper terms and procedures will allow me to accurately support and guide our stuents through their enrollment process.

I believe this training has alot of value. I will feel more confident as a recruiter.