Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

The online learning envirment can be more effectively navigated when instructors are not only familiar with the curriculm, but also the CMS, course structure, and the technical challenges that may face a learner.

I intend to inplement this information so that the learners with whom I associate will feel a great level of support and comfort.  This will facilitate their learning.

I must ensure that I am completely familiar with the course delivery system, to enhance the online classroom experience for the students. 

The implimentation of threaded discussions in the online environment gives the instructor and student to receove feedback. 

To help set students up for success with e-learning instructures should familiarize themselves with the orientation and structure of the course prior to the start of classes, along with have a clear objective of the course goals. 

As an instructor, I need to not only be the subject matter expert but, I also need to understand the CMS through which the course is being delivered. It is important to keep the lines of communication between myself and the students open in order for them to be successful.

Seeing the format that the student sees, and being able to help them navigate because we are familiar with the system. Leading them through frustrations and keeping focused on the course itself, lots of possible distractions and "rabbit trails" if allowed. Time is critical to make all the deadlines and course requirements. 

An Instructor should know how the course is laid out and should also know how to solve  techanical Problems that might arise

I leaned that altthough tthe content in each class iss the same, the teaching styles may be very different.

As an instructor I want to fully understand the students in order to present to them what I am teaching.  If i can understand what the student needs I can prepare to teach them better