Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

Using Individual Activities to Teach Medical Terminology | Origin: ED310

This is a general discussion forum for the following learning topic:

Teaching Medical Terminology in Fun and Exciting Ways --> Using Individual Activities to Teach Medical Terminology

Post what you've learned about this topic and how you intend to apply it. Feel free to post questions and comments too.

Many of the suggested activities seem fun and will provide opportunities for active learning. I will most likely incorporate all of them although I might have issues with the sports themed games since I am not good with the rules of baseball or football!

I really like the idea of a word search! I have used the crossword puzzle one but will look for a word search generator!

I think the crossword puzzles would be fun and the concentration game as well.

I love these ideas And I look forward to using the ideas in lab and in clinical. I wish that I had others to share or good references to share.

matching game for sure

I will be doing the word search and cross word puzzles.

I have learned that activities can increase the learner's confidence and promotes success in those who needs a little more review than others.

Word search so it is!

I liked all of the suggetions for increasing the retention of medical terminology. If I had to chose I would implement the mystery term week  because this activity also carried over afer school. I also liked make a match becaue that would really get them motivated in school. 

I will be using the matching game as one of my teaching methods.

I think all of them are interesting, but I'll most likely use the Crossword, Word Searches, Make me a match, and Mystery Weekly Term more often than the sports games. I also will look into trying the relay races.

I think Crossword Puzzles are a great option for students who are analytical and maybe more independent learners.