Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

I have learned the basis of the role of an admissions representative, including formal definitions.  

This is my first time being an Admission Representative and this module helped me understand that it is important to know codes and register information as well as the institutional rules and regulation. It is also important to have and the knowledge of each course that your institution offers so that the perspective  student can know that you are well informed of the institution you work for. 

Hello, Great information

As an Admission Representative is important understand the State Regulations and institution regulations to be in compliance avoiding to be in trouble. Also in the information provide it's show how importance is to have the Official Notebook or Binders with the proper documentation including; Florida State Rules and Status, Institution History and Accreditation, Institution Programs, Financial Assistance programs, and Institution Code of Ethics and Rules. 

Have learned much about the policies and procedures for Admissions. learn that even what the position is named (my position) is regulated. Not to call myself anything other than Admissions Rep. Learned also the terms used in the guide books. Learned about Title IV, rules, regulations, and statues involved in the admissions process. 

I've learned that it's important for admissions staff to be trained before they start working.  Besides needing to be experts about our program, it's important for them to know the State of Florida requirements.

I learned the rules that I should follow to be able to work as an admissions agent. This module clarify me all the requirements and the information I should know about my institution to be a good agent. 

I've learned that an agent license must be renewed each year. Also, that keeping a binder with all documentation in this course is vital in my position.