Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

It's important to learn all how to adress the different compenents in admissions as they pertain to different accreditation rules for each state.

It is important that all university personnel who will have contact with potential students must have adequate training since they are sensitive issues and must be handled properly to give correct answers.

Hello-

This provided great information on what is required of me as an admissions worker and lead. 

I'm New to admissions, and so far, I'm learning a lot. I've learned all the terminology and its definitions. I hope to apply them and ensure we don't use the wrong words when creating marketing flyers.

Annual Admissions training keeps admissions representatives up to date on regulations.

Debbie McClendon

It is very important to stay updated with the terms of admission. Keeping your resource notebook current is a must ti stay in compliance as a Admission Representative.

I have learned that in the state of Florida there are many rules, regulations, and laws that govern how the staff in admissions are supposed to perform their job and also to ensure that we are in line with the guidelines set by the state.  Making sure you complete the necessary course shows you are aware of the law and make sure yu are keeping up with any changes

I find the recommendations and support tools very insightful in organizing this information.

Hello Team!

I have learned that there is always continued education thoughout your lifcycle within your role so that you are up to date and compliant while fostering a cohesive atmosphere with your future student/graduate. It is also great to be well versed within your knowledge of the programs so that you can answer questions with accuracy. 

To make sure all resources are available for staff and students in the enrollment and recruitment process.