Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

I learned how important it is to be very well organized and to develop a course pre-launch checklist. This checklist can help me be adequately prepared for presenting and teaching the course.

The course is designed for educators and non-educators who are teaching in an online environment. The resources and advice are very useful and I have taken notes of examples of how to create a good structure in an online course. 

The Course structure is important and the information is delivered to the students will assist in their ability to develop the knowledge.

It is essential to get familiar with cms structure to become a better teacher 

I agree with Courtney, I need to have a full understanding of the online platform that the school is using in order to be effective with my online instruction. This course has given me a great set of questions to ask my supervisor. 

I'm a newbie at this online course instruction, so I have some apprehension towards it. The information in this module has helped me to know and understand how to approach the course(s) and their content. Definitely becoming familiar with the CMS is key in order to make it more successful for both myself and the student. Engaging the student in meaningful learning is key as well as connecting with his/her learning style and providing activities to enhance their learning not merely giving them busywork to complete. Wish me luck!

Being an online instructor doesn't mean you will do less interactions with the students. Adding to that, the way you prepare yourself ahead of time for your on ground class you should flow the same or similar manner of preparation to your online class. Delivery of the content will reflect your knowledge and teaching techniques.