Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

Internal Audits of Functional Departments | Origin: CM101

This is a general discussion forum for the following learning topic:

Internal Audits: Building a Compliant Campus --> Internal Audits of Functional Departments

Post what you've learned about this topic and how you intend to apply it. Feel free to post questions and comments too.

During the training I learned that each institution accepts credits at their own discretion. As a student, I beleive that their should be a standard criteria for education across the board so that education is student centered. By allowing schools descretion, it costs students more money by repeating courses, and more time to accomplish thier accademic goals. By making courses in the same field unified, it makes educational aspects more clear for students.

Although multiple leaves are allowed, they can never exceed 180 days in any 12- month period.

When a prospective student asks a question and you don't know the answer instead of saying I am not sure or I don't know it is better to tell him  I will get the correct information to you.

My takeaway is the Reauthorization Act of 1992 which in summary requires that no more than 90% of revenue be derived from Federal Student Aid fund sources.   This was an eye-opener for me. 

I learned the significance of placement waivers for higher education institutions. 

as an employee at a school were funding is mostly by student, we do not accept Financial Aid, I found it eye opening that that is what is

expected of higher education institutes.  I always assumed that most colleges/institutes were mainly funded by Financial Aid.

Also, regulations to be set about non-starts, drops, withdrawals and LOAs. very informative.

What I took away from this lesson was that there are multiple levels of vertification when it comes to employment. 

Learning how to support students in areas of placement.