Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

This is my first time with such a course I find it very valuable and informative to the admissions process

Very Important to have the communication skills necessary to help potential student decide if your school is a good fit for them.. Helping students to have the perspective if your school is something they will benefit from.

The admission training is a vital part of the school. This section help me to know the rules and regulations and also what to say an how to say it.

This is my first time working in Admissions. I learned that knowing the policies will help you do your job accuratly, and give you more information to help your Students. You need to  pay attention to your own institutions policies

What I learned:

Accreditation acts as a gatekeeping to membership. Accreditation is based on national, regional, and programs.

The Main Florida HQ desitnation is your out-of-state institutions main admissions and administation location.

I act as the expert and representative for the institution. I am to ask questions to understand the graduate and their goals.

I have learned that keeping an updated resource notebook is important. 

This modules are very informative. 

I have learned that it is important to keep a notebook with all of the up to date information for my program and my school. It will help me to learn about the program and my school more effeciently. 

This information is very important especially to ne able to identify qualified indivisuals that are suitable for training at yoir institution. The colaboration of the staff ayt the institution at the management level with the Admission's Department is important to the success of the programs in the school and to enable the accridation of the programs by specific agencies.

I am a faculty member and I also find the information very important to be able to answer some of the questions thst students may ask.