Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

I learned about Pathways and the history of CTE.  These programs have been developed to create the best outcomes for students starting careers and learning team building in technical education.

CTE is the backbone of what kids are going to need in the workforce outside of the classroom.  We do our best to make thes expierences real for eachother as we learn and pass through each class.

We have a cluster program at our high school.  It is a great way for kids to begin to plan for future employment.  The skills in our tool box are going to be beneficial reguardless of the position of employment.

Essentials for CTE teachers is one that I increasingly take interest in.  I've been teaching for almost 4 years and could have used more resources in the begining.  I always teach the history of FFA and Land Grant Universities.

The histroy of CTE is our agricultural heritage.  We cant fully appreciate our comforts and conviences without looking back at the struggle it took to get there.  

Prior to beginning this course, I had a basic understanding of the elements involved in course progression in career and technical programs.  This course is helping me better understand evaluation of programs of study as we work to prepare students in building the skills necessary to flourish in their given fields of study.

CTE is a great option for students who don't want to go the traditional college route and just want a high paying career in the trades! 

I have a better understanding of the part CTE plays in promoting effective learning and making it possible for students to transition into post secondary education and the workplace. Who wouldn't be excited about the prospects of CTE? Wish it would have been in place when I was in high school.