Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

I had never really thought of a 'pattern of learning' in a formal way. As a student, I always felt more comfortable in courses that had consistent patterns, and as an instructor I tended to set up my courses that way, but I did not think of it as a thjeoretical underpinning. 

I have already been learning about synchronous and asynchronous learning through other courses provided by my university. What I learned through this module is that it is important to to develop a pattern of teaching for both synchronous and asynchronous settings. This is something that I have not done to the extent that I would like to. I think the ideas about organizing the course will help with that.

Choosing the best platform for the type of learning that will occur and the outcomes you wish to achieve is critical to the success of the course.

benefits of synchronous vs asynchronus, I think synchronus engages more for being able to ask/clarify questions

I learned the pros of both learning styles and how to best use them for my students.

Synchronous and asynchronous learning guidelines are important. Students like clear expectations so they can know how to succeed in your class. The instructor's organization is key to this. 

It is very important to be organized and communicate to help students better succeed. 

EIther way of providng a learning it is important to communicate in various types of method. 

Consistency is important, as is establishing patterns for teaching. Communication and organization are also important to learners. 

I believe there can be both synchronous and asynchronous componenets to a course. However, as the course proceeds, the course may need to be altered. 

Being consistent and in constant communication with which ever method you chose. Both serve an important and valuable purpose.