Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

I have learned a little bit of the history of early online learning, and how it has evolve till today.

I am anxious to begin to apply the steps and characteristics to a successful online class when building my very own online class :)

I have been teaching online for more than 15 years, sooo I didn't actually learn anything new, but I do agree with all I've read this far.  I have designed, built, and taught many online classes in multiple disciplines so I've already learned by experience and have put these principles into practice.  

An online class requires much more pre-planning than an in-person class. Organization and active engagement are key. While an experienced teacher might be able to "wing it" on a given lesson, this can not be done online.

I think an important concept that was noted is that online student engagement increases along with interaction with other students.