Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

I already use publishers testmaking software and easytestmaker.com. However, I'll be trying quiz star to evaluate the advantage of it grading the tests for me.

Grading all exams or homework in a timely manner.
I think is important that the instructor and students are on the same page concerning progress of the course.

I am a Cosmetology instructor and we do not have our students to do many written papers but I will utilize the informaton given.

Jeanine, I am glad to hear you'll give the new product a try. Sometimes we have to sample a variety of products to truly understand what will work best for our needs. It's nice to know you are already leaning on your publishers and existing test making software. I'm sure that already produces a time savings.

Dr. Melissa Read

Most of our exams are multiple choice/matching and completed on scantron. This is not only for ease of grading, but also because students will be taking a board exam when done with the program that will be all multiple choice. Our format gives them the necessary practice to complete these types of exams. From the material, it may be a good idea to incorporate some essays the the assessments. I think that this will help us to gauge how well the students understand the information.

Most of my quizzes and exams were in the short answer format. But now, after this course, I'll definitely be re-writing my quizzes/tests to include more True & False, fill in the blank, and multiple choice questions!!

Multiple choice and True or False exams using the SCANTRON save a lot of time. Different versions of exam may aslo be printed and answer keys for each version prepared also saves a lot of time.
Entering test results in the computer also calculates the students' grades immediately.

I absolutely enjoyed this module. The content about "streamlining the grading process" was great.