Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

Admissions Staff Training Program | Origin: CM201

This is a general discussion forum for the following learning topic:

Admissions Compliance for Postsecondary Schools in Florida --> Admissions Staff Training Program

Post what you've learned about this topic and how you intend to apply it. Feel free to post questions and comments too.

I currently work as an Administrative Director for the facilty that I am becoming an Administrator at. I learned the difference between a course and program, which was really helpful. I learned that there are rules set in place on the things you talk about to potential students. 

As a representative of my school, I have learned that the admissions policy is vitally important and I intend to keep abreast of the rules and regulations to periodically update my staff.

I have learned the importance of using the correct terms in the admissions process. My participation within the institution as an admissions representative and how I am perceived in this position. The statutes governing Florida, the purpose, commission for independent education. How far can I go if I am an agent. How much knowledge to acquire and put into practice.

I have learned to keep a resource notebook to keep it updated with dividers, so I can easily go back to it when I have a question to any policy or rules/regualtion.

What I have learned from this course are new/correct terms to use in the admission process. My understanding of Independent Postsecondary Educational Insitutions and who they are. Also I have learned more about Substantive Changes and the process before being allowed to intergrate them at said institution I work for. FAC Codes, statues and regulations necessary for compliance. It was definitely a great refresher course and added more information where needed as a return Admission Representative.

I agree with this module