Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

The student must be willing to provide a referral and their information without being forced or talked into it.

The best and safest method is to seek referrals from proud current students or graduates that are so happy with the education they recieved from the school. They will refer family and friends based off there experiance.

Its always nice for reps to see our there students are doing after they start, check to see how they like it and how they feel. then of course if the student loves what there learning then mention to them to invite a friend to see what they are doing to se if they would love it too.

I agree with you, Jennifer. This referral process example is the right way.

We have a Make a Difference form that we give to our students to refer friends and family to our school.

Asking current students.

Being a Financial Aid Officer I was particularly interested in information that our Admission Rep's deal with. This has made me more aware of what information admissions needs and also information that they should not have. This was very informative.

Great points, Jill!!! Referrals won't occur unless the students are satisfied with the service provided.

Toni - That's great! I love hearing positive "side effects" of training! I hope it inspires further cross functional discussions at your school!

Get them at your school from your current happy and satisfied students...Don't go to the local unemployment, housing or foodstamp etc administration

So that we do not violate any guideline or regulations, an institution should solicit referrals from the active student population, focusing on those students that are currently happy with their progress, they are more willing to refer their friends and family.

Referrals from grads and current students. Hold an open house for anyone interested.

We elicit referals from students that are currently enrolled.