Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

Defining Various “Realities” | Origin: EL118

This is a general discussion forum for the following learning topic:

Using Various “Realities” in Online Courses --> Defining Various “Realities”

Post what you've learned about this topic and how you intend to apply it. Feel free to post questions and comments too.

I have recently looked into the augmented reality aspect that broadcat journalism and television production has been using in their broadcasts. I would love to apply this to my curriculum in some shape or form. As a secondary CTE teacher, I can see certain obstacles that mey get in the way like cost and technology. This is the way of the future and I strongly believe that with the changes with online distance learning due to the recent pandemic, it is a must to move forward with the various realities that industry is already using to prepare our students for their futures. 

I teach cosmetology and this would be an exciting application to use. I hope to find software that I can implement in my program.