Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

Absolutely....same as a book. If I pick up a book and only see black and white pages....I do not like the book immediately!!

The "look and feel" of an on-line course is important. I have been a student in the environments of WebCT, Blackboard and more. Some were easier to navigate, others did not completely operate (chat rooms not active), but such distractors, while important, did not prevent me from obtaining the content. I have also taught within the WebCT environment. I tried to make the navigability clean and clear. Now, I wish to do it over, this time armed with such content as I receive from this course.

I believe you will have the chance to use what you learn.

I agree that the look and feel of an Online Course should impart the knowledge and skills for that design task and it should also be very User friendly. The design and accessibility should be a ease for those who have done online course, but also not to difficult for those starting out. The link resources should be nice and useful and also have some insightful video training aids. I know its hard at time to reach some of the Hands-on types, but are some insightful ways to reachout to them for them to be involved.

Absolutely! Reach out through conference calls or other ways!

Gives the student flexability to complete the course at their own pace.

would you give them a deadline? Say three weeks per unit??