Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

The importance of excellent customer service in retaining our students. 

What I learned most were the timeframes for executing specifics steps of the FA process.

Always take the time to listed to the student before reponding.  Customer service is key to success and it takes 12 positive experiences to overcome 1 bad experience.

Is a good information, the students are very important to each Institutions and the services is very important too.

All great info. This is my first time working with students face to face as I have only worked at an online school prior to now. It's a different experience altogether. I am naturally good at customer service, but this information really reaffirms how important it truly is!

I learned that timeliness and accuracy are key factors in having an efficient FA office. It is also very important to have exemplary customer service because it is what differentiates your school from other schools offering the same courses. Exceeding student expectation is the KEY to building student loyalty.

I learned to take ownership of the problem or the complaint.  Don't tell the student I don't know that I will get back too them.

The financial aid office is an important component of the admissions process as well as student retention.  Godd services all round is important.

Students aren't always right, but your attitude must be in order to have the best chance for a positive outcome.

I have learned great organizational skills affect the student experience, never say "I don't know" and listening to the student encourages retention. Also, the need to meet with the student with in 48hrs of the admissions department. 

I learned the importance of timely processing all financial aid and quality customer service to ensure that all goals are met.  

Most student withdraw because they feel no one at the school cares about them