Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

Know your material......I find that if you are confortable with your topic, and follow the basic rules of presentation, you will be a good presenter.

be prepared,know your audience,anticipate their questions

I think confidence is the primary most important aspect of any presentation. It makes the audience listen to you if they are feeling you know what you are talking about

Carol,
These are three of the most important items to remember in speech preparation .

Ryan Meers, Ph.D.

I am a new instructor, when I prep for class
*I read the Chapter and
*review the tests that have been given to me.
*I also take the tests and do the homework
*I present based on the topics on the test(s) homework
*as well as topics I know they will encounter in another class or life.
*and think about questions they might have based on how much they know about the subject.

Gale,

This is all good prep & I would add to consider the different classes/audiences too.

Ryan Meers, Ph.D.

What do you believe are the top three or four things to remember when preparing and delivering an effective presentation?

I believe that the top three or four things to remember when preparing and delivering an effective presentation are:
1. Keep in mind what is the goal of the presentation. What are you trying to communicate and what is the outcome that you are looking for?
2. Who are you talking to? What is the demographic that you are trying to reach? What is the audience and what is the mindset of the people who you are talking to.
3. What is the take-away messages that you want your audience to think about or remember about the presentation
4. How can you best communicate the information in a way that will be memorable and meaningful

Trinidad ,
these are all great & key things to remember & especially remembering the goal or point. Drive that home throughout the presentation.

Ryan Meers, Ph.D.

1. Knowing your topic
2. good visual aids