Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

I believe that the most important soft skills to succeed in any workplace are: Attention to detail specially if you are working in the healthcare filed. Dependability: your co-workers and supervisors should be able to count on you, rely on you to get the job done. Integrity and honesty to perform your job without prejudices or biases. Also, I would like to add as a soft skill being a good team player in order to achieve individual and common goals.

The most important soft skills for success in any workplace would be integrity, positive attitude and common sense Since integrity deals with sound moral principles, uprightness, honesty and sincerity an instructor must possess these traits when dealing with or evaluating students/co-workers. For example: I am a nursing instructor, At the end of Clnicals a student evaluation has to be done on each student If the instructor is not paying any attention to how the students are performing their skills because she is talking on her phone and sitting down every chance she gets, dismissing them early and allowing them to arrive at the site late, where is the integrity on the instructors/students part? Any of these behaviors could constitue a clinical fail and the student is aware of this. The instructor is not being honest and sincere if she evaluates the student as satisfactory. The student as well as the instructor are not being productive. What kind of affect will this have on the student knowing that the instructor has allowed this type of behavior to exist. The evaluation should refect a clinical fail. How cold a positive attitue exist? Common sense should dictate to both parties that others are watching the situation and they know what is really going on so all of these soft skills have fallen by the way side.