Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

This is not always an easy task. Does the school provide the necessary training opportunities for instructors?

Not all instructors are willing to spend the time it takes to be proficient with technology in the classroom. While the technology may be good and a valuable learning tool, if the instructor does not know how to use it or simply does not use it, there is no benefit to the students.

We offer a virtual library, E-Books and bloging as well as some of the other internet options.
We have found them to be very helpful and it allows the students to access information alot quicker therefore they get there work done in a more timely way.

When staying abreast of new and emerging technologies it helps to work in your field of expertise. As a business owner my success is tied to being to date with current and emerging practices. Industry blogs, online publications and trade organizations are all important to discovery and implementation.

Constantly looking for new emerging technologies to support the learning in the classroom and get our IT department to purchase the software to support.

Turning point is one use with PPT that gives almost instant feedback on the transfer of knowledge to classroom student and allows the instructor to reinforce points that were not grasped.

http://www.turningtechnologies.com/audienceresponseproducts/pollingsoftware/?knc-google&gclid=CM2QpuzvrsACFSpp7Aod8SkAbA

In some of our courses we have allowed for laptops where as David’s response indicated it is “like having a library at your fingertips.”

As some of the other post support-- working with school, company or government intitutional policies makes it very challenging to take those emerging technologies into the classroom.

Computer literacy is an ongoing problem and familiarity with computer processes and how to often times repond to online requirements or find the course information can be trying for some students.