Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

In the past, I often felt unsupported by the administration at my school. I suffered from insomnia, developed respiratory issues and had to see a doctor about my endocrine system. Since then, I took up yoga, changed my diet and have distanced myself from the administration.

I'm a new instructor, I have many years training in my field but not actually teaching. I have found it difficult to find the time to prepare for my morning class and an evening class, grade homeworks and exams for a total of 49 students, print out materials needed, and eat lucnch within my working hours. I usually get to work at 8:45am, first class at 10:30am till 1:30 pm then break and prep for next class that starts at 4pm to 7pm. I usually don't get home until 9pm. Inaddition I'm a single parent of a ten year old and making sure I have enough time for him is a big stressor for me. I hope with this course I can learn to take better control of my time.

Administration is unfamiliar with the subject matter of my classes and expects a standard based on other diciplines. The student's opinion is the instructor's scorecard. If the student doesn't get an A grade for the class it then becomes the instructors responsibility no matter what the student's participation or test scores have been.

The stress of the comute seldom are an issue, but occasionally become a problem when an accident happens or the holiday shopping rush is on. I anticipate these isssues and yet I don't compensate enough at times.

Money is never enough. The minute I have the budget worked out then something comes up.

A friend of my wife lost his income and was going homeless so we took him in. He has two dogs which added to the three we already have. The two birds swak at dinner time and there just seems to never be a peaceful time.

My primary job at the hospital is more than one person cam accpmplish in an eight hours. My to-do list gets added to but never gets addressed.