Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

Christine,

Thank you so much, this is so helpful as a list of important recommendations to ensure students fully understand their choices and financial obligations in concert their education and training. I hope that all course participants have the opportunity to review your suggestions!

Jay Hollowell

They are getting stricter. The impact on my school is that it seems like everytime we want do something, there's a new rule in place and it feels like our hands are tied.

It has increased. Probably because of the "mystery shoppers" and the negative press that came out of that. Area of compliance.

I am new to the education world, having spent the last dozen years or so recruiting health care professionals. As a former student myself, I can see that there has been a stronger focus on regulating the financial aid programs, as well as on positive, successful outcomes for students.
I'm glad to see a commitment to students' success, as opposed to just getting them enrolled to qualify for federal financial aid.

Our college is dedicated to ensuring our students complete our nursing program with the ability pass the NCLEX exam and obtain meaningful employment. We go the extra mile during the admissions process to prescreen applicants for fit as well as 'meeting the bare requirements' for enrollment.

I think that the changes in Regulatory environment over the past few years is a good thing. i think that it ensure students are going to college for the reasons they intend to go: to get a job from the training and schooling received. I like the job placement help from the education institutions. I think it sure beats being alone in endeavoring to find employment after education.