Public
Activity Feed Discussions Blogs Bookmarks Files

What a great technology!

I would just love to have access to an electronic white board. I was watching a lesson on youtube the other day about drawing Lewis dot structures. The lesson was fully understandable from the white board with no visualization of the intructor. It was fantastic and I am sure that the professor did not use nearly all of the capabilities.

Thanks for sharing that, Mariska. Do you have the YouTube link?

I must state I am a perpetual student. I can't gobble up enough new information to satisfy my interest about this topic. I too am excited about white board. I need to be able to use this technology for my students throughout 6/2012. I will access the youtube lesson. Thank you for your enthusiasm, it is contagious.

I, too think an electronic white board would be a great tool for use in my science classes. Unfortunately, our corporation does not acknowledge that YouTube videos can enhance the classroom experience in response to the questionable content that is published. I wish there were a similar online media to YouTube that dealt with only educational issues that would stand up to the standards of educational institutions in every aspect, while omitting the objectionable or frivolous content.
Another dream of mine would to be given the time at work necessary to learn most if not all of the capabilities of new media as it becomes available to the classroom. The one-hour informative Webinar is not sufficient for anything but skimming the rather broad surface of new innovations. With budget cuts on the increase, I fear that even the placement of much of the new technology will amount to little more than a selling point for the class, while not being utilized fully in the classroom instruction, thus frustrating both the students and the professors.

Ruth,